Writing as a character

So, I made a character for a role-playing game the other day and decided to make a poet.  So, I wrote a poem as that character.

I know quite a few artists of various kinds have done this (not necessarily in the context of a role-playing game, but you know what I mean).

It is very freeing.  No stress at all.  No worry about how it will be perceived. 

I recommend it.

About M. A. Melby

Writer, physics instructor, feminist, arguer, atheist; Block Bot admin, Transadvocate contributor; she, cis; opinions my own View all posts by M. A. Melby

Leave a Reply

